Mika & her blond(ish) colour

My friend asked me recently: Do blondes have more fun? I said OH YEAH.

But followed this up with: Then again.. Not me. I’m equally boring.

Truth be told, ever since my blondish extravagance, I did get a lot of compliments. I did also got asked out few times, which has NOT happened before.

Coincidence? Is there something in my hair that brings out my inner confidence?

I did what every reasonable person would do, I asked Google. And I wasn’t the first to ask this question! As I hit enter, as I wasn’t feeling lucky (I rarely do these days, but that’s for another day), the results were astonishing.

  • About 4,960,000 results (well I’m actually NOT going to read them all but though you should know how deep this issue foes)
  • Those results MOSTLY conclude what we already knew, they DO.
  • There was one article from National Geographic that took all the fun out of this topic. So even then I learned the humbling lesson that: “It’s clear that this hair colour change is occurring through a regulatory mechanism that operates only in the hair. This isn’t something that also affects other traits, like intelligence or personality. ”.

Well they killed the buzz for me on that one (but I still appreciate the work they do on climate change).

The common belief is that men are more attracted to women with blonde hair and give them more attention’. And I have experienced it. Thanks gentlemen, it has been great. 

Some research suggests that those with light hair are perceived as more bubbly and open.

Well if anything my online sharing is open (too much perhaps). But I have always been bubbly… Maybe there always has been a blonde hidden in me waiting to come out?

My friend was sweet enough to say there is no chance that I’m boring. He is sweet. He is also a bit of a drinker. I suspect he had a few, cause if he’ read my blog, he would know.

You choose what you want to believe (both the blondes fun and the realness of climate change). Take care out there and have fun everyone, not just the blondes.

M

P.s. Give me a shout if you have opinion about this (yes, I’m looking at you JP!)

Leave a Reply

